

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$8.00 WINDHOEK - 28 November 2024 No. 8519

CONTENTS

Page

PROCLAMATION

No. 34 Amendment of Proclamation No. 28 of 26 September 2024: Notification of determination of polling date for Presidential and National Assembly elections: Electoral Act, 2014

Proclamation

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 34

AMENDMENT OF PROCLAMATION NO. 28 OF 26 SEPTEMBER 2024: NOTIFICATION OF DETERMINATION OF POLLING DATE FOR PRESIDENTIAL AND NATIONAL ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

Under the powers vested in me by section 64(1)(b) of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014), and on the recommendation of the Electoral Commission of Namibia, I make known that –

- (a) I have amended Proclamation No. 28 of 26 September 2024 by extending the period for the election of the President and for the election of members of the National Assembly referred to in that Proclamation from 21h00 on Wednesday, 27 November 2024 until Saturday, 30 November 2024 at 21h00 subject to section 93(3) of that Act; and
- (b) the extension referred to in paragraph (a) is applicable to the polling stations set out in the Schedule which were notified in terms of Government Notice No. 305 of 23 October 2024.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 28 day of November, Two Thousand and Twenty-Four.

NANGOLO MBUMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

SCHEDULE

KUNENE REGION

Constituency	Polling Stations
EPUPA (7)	Epupa Falls 07h00 – 21h00
	Oruhona 07h00 – 21h00
	Otjomuru Primary School 07h00 – 21h00
	Ogengua 07h00 – 11h00
	Osia 12h00 – 15h00
	Okauua 16h00 – 21h00
	Otjitanda Primary School 07h00 – 21h00
OPUWO RURAL (13)	Kaoko-Otavi School 07h00 – 21h00
	Masaso Combined School 07h00 – 21h00
	Ozohaviria 07h00 – 11h00
	Omuhiva Mobile School 12h00 – 15h00
	Ondjete 16h00 – 21h00
	Okavare 07h00 – 14h00
	Otuvero 15h00 – 21h00
	Omao 07h00 – 21h00
	Okozonguehe 07h00 – 21h00
	Otjiu-East 07h00 – 14h00
	Erora 15h00 – 21h00
	Ongango 07h00 – 21h00
	Oruvandjei Kindergarten 07h00 – 21h00
SESFONTEIN (2)	Okoutjete 07h00 – 14h00
	Okovasiona 15h00 – 21h00

OSHANA REGION

Constituency	Polling Stations
OKATYALI (7)	Onekandu Combined School 07h00 – 21h00
	Okasheshete Combined School 07h00 – 21h00
	Ashitenga Primary School 07h00 – 21h00
	Okutunduya Community Hall 07h00 – 21h00
	Okahekeke Kindergarten 07h00 – 21h00
	Negola 07h00 – 21h00
	Enkavu 07h00 – 21h00
ONDANGWA URBAN (1)	Danger Ashipala Soccer Field 07h00 – 21h00
OSHAKATI EAST (4)	Okandjengedi Community Hall 07h00 – 21h00
	Onawa Kindergarten 07h00 – 21h00
	Ehenye Public Place 07h00 – 21h00
	Evululuko Secondary School 07h00 – 21h00

OSHIKOTO REGION

Constituency	Polling Station
NEHALE LYA MPINGANA (1)	Ombuto 07h00 – 21h00

KHOMAS REGION

Constituency	Polling Station
WINDHOEK WEST (1)	Transnamib Hall 07h00 – 21h00