

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$8.00	WINDHOEK - 13 June 2022 No	. 7826
	CONTENTS	Page
GOVERN	MMENT NOTICES	
No. 167	Notification of places and times for inspection of provisional voters' register and making of objections in respect of names of voters in register: Swakopmund Constituency: Erongo Region: Electoral Act, 2014	1
No. 168	Amendment of Government Notice No. 86 of 18 March 2020: Electoral Act, 2014	2
	Government Notices	

ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

No. 167

NOTIFICATION OF PLACES AND TIMES FOR INSPECTION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER AND MAKING OF OBJECTIONS IN RESPECT OF NAMES OF VOTERS IN REGISTER: SWAKOPMUND CONSTITUENCY, ERONGO REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

In terms of subsection (1)(b) of section 31 of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014), I make known that -

(a) copies of the provisional voters' register for the Swakopmund Constituency, Erongo Region, prepared in terms of subsection (1)(a)(i) of that section, are available for inspection by the public at the Swakopmund ECN Voter Education Office, Meeresruh CC Building, c/o Woermann and Hendrik Witbooi Streets and the Swakopmund Constituency Office, Mondesa during office hours, between 08h00 and 17h00; and

(b) objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register must be made to the electoral tribunal on 13 June 2022, during office hours between 08h00 and 17h00.

T. P. MUJORO CHIEF ELECTORAL AND REFERENDA OFFICER ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

Windhoek, 3 June 2022

ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

No. 168 2022

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 86 OF 18 MARCH 2020: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

In terms of section 113(1) of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014), and pursuant to the appeal judgment in the matter of Electoral Commission of Namibia v Popular Democratic Movement (Case No: SA 59/2020) and Electoral Commission of Namibia v Charmaine Tjirare and 6 others (Case No: SA 65/2020) [2022] NASC (30 May 2022), I amend Column 7 of the Schedule to Government Notice No. 86 of 18 March 2020 by the substitution for the names "!Aebes, Esmeralda Esme; Martin, Johannes; Tjeundo, Kazeongere Zeripi; Mwilima, Geoffrey Kupuzo; Shihumbu, Timotheus Sydney and Mostert, Pieter" of the names "Bertolini, Frans Josef; Tjirare, Charmaine; Araes, Yvette; Katjimune, Tjekupe Maximilliant; Diergaardt, Raymond Reginald and Venaani, Mike Rapuikua", with effect from the date of that judgement.

E. NGHIKEMBUA CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

Windhoek, 8 June 2022