

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$6.00

WINDHOEK - 9 June 2021

No. 7551

Page

1

CONTENTS

PROCLAMATION

No. 30 Amendment of Proclamation No. 11 of 1 April 2020: Namibian Constitution

Proclamation

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 30

2021

AMENDMENT OF PROCLAMATION NO. 11 OF 1 APRIL 2020: NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION

In terms of Sub-Article (8) of Article 32 of the Namibian Constitution, I announce that I have amended Proclamation No. 11 of 1 April 2020 by the substitution for Schedule 4 of the following Schedule:

"SCHEDULE 4

Column 1	Column 2
Calle Schlettwein	Minister of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform
Frans Kapofi	Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs
Anna Nghipondoka	Minister of Education, Arts and Culture
Pohamba Shifeta	Minister of Environment, Forestry and Tourism
Iipumbu Shiimi	Minister of Finance
Derek Klazen	Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources
Doreen Sioka	Minister of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare
Kalumbi Shangula	Minister of Health and Social Services

Itah Kandjii-Murangi	Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation
Albert Kawana	Minister of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security
Lucia Iipumbu	Minister of Industrialisation and Trade
Peya Mushelenga	Minister of Information and Communication Technologies
Yvonne Dausab	Minister of Justice
Utoni Nujoma	Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Creation
Tom Alweendo	Minister of Mines and Energy
Leon Jooste	Minister of Public Enterprises
Christine //Hoebes	Minister in the Presidency
Erastus Uutoni	Minister of Urban and Rural Development
Agnes Tjongarero	Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service
John Mutorwa	Minister of Works and Transport
Anna Shiweda	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform
Hilma Nicanor	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Defence and Veterans Affairs
Faustina Caley	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture
Heather Sibungo	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism
Maureen Hinda-Mbuende	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Finance
Sylvia Makgone	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources
Bernadette Jagger	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare
Alexia Manombe-Ncube	Deputy Minister: Disability Affairs: Ministry of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare
Royal /Ui/o/oo	Deputy Minister: Marginalised Communities: Ministry of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare
Esther Utjiua Muinjangue	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Health and Social Services
Veno Kauaria	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation
Daniel Kashikola	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and Security
Verna Sinimbo	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Industrialisation and Trade
Emma Theofilus	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Information and Communication Technologies
Jennelly Matundu	Deputy Minister: Ministry of International Relations and Cooperation
Kornelia Shilunga	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Mines and Energy
Hafeni Ndemula	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Creation
Natalia Goagoses	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Urban and Rural Development
Emma Kantema-Gaomas	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Sport, Youth and National Service
Veicco Nekundi	Deputy Minister: Ministry of Works and Transport

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 24th day of May, Two Thousand and Twenty One.

HAGE G. GEINGOB President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

2