

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$6.00

WINDHOEK - 5 May 2021

No. 7525

CONTENTS

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 93 Notice of convening of meeting of Selection Committee for purpose of selecting suitable candidates to be interviewed as members of Electoral Commission of Namibia: Electoral Act, 2014

Government Notice

ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

No. 93

NOTICE OF CONVENING OF MEETING OF SELECTION COMMITTEE FOR PURPOSE OF SELECTING SUITABLE CANDIDATES TO BE INTERVIEWED AS MEMBERS OF ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

In terms of subsection (10) of section 6 of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014), I -

- (a) convene a meeting of the Selection Committee for the purpose of selecting suitable candidates from the applicants selected in terms of subsection (6)(b) of that section to be interviewed by the Selection Committee for appointment as members of the Electoral Commission Namibia;
- (b) in terms of subsection (11)(a) of that section, specify in the Schedule, the names and other particulars of the applicants to be interviewed by the Selection Committee; and
- (c) in terms of subsection (11)(b) of that section, determine that the meeting of the Selection Committee takes place on 10 May 2021, at 09:00, in Room C1, National Assembly Building, Windhoek, Namibia.

L. KANDETU SECRETARY: NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Page

1

2021

SCHEDULE

NAME OF APPLICANT	SEX	DATE OF BIRTH
1. Ms. Maria N M Amupolo	Female	25 August 1983
2. Ms. Munolwisho E Ipangelua	Female	15 May 1996
3. Ms. Francina N Keendjele	Female	7 August 1961
4. Dr. Emmerentia Leonard	Female	14 January 1975
5. Ms. Ndilimeke Mavulu	Female	3 December 1961
6. Ms. Elsie T Nghikembua	Female	26 February 1973
7. Mr. Andreas N Maseke	Male	12 September 1987
8. Mr. Vilyo N Ndapopiwa	Male	4 October 1978
9. Mr. Joram K Rukambe	Male	25 December 1965
10. Dr. Hendrik R Tjibeba	Male	3 March 1961
11. Dr. Ellison Tjirera	Male	29 June 1986
12. Mr. Rui A Tyitende	Male	8 July 1988
13. Ms. Rachel T T Mundilo	Female	22 January 1990
14. Dr. Gerson I Sindano	Male	28 August 1979
15. Pastor. Petrus Van Zyl	Male	14 July 1956