

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

#### **OF THE**

# **REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA**

N\$6.00

WINDHOEK - 7 July 2020

No. 7266

Page

1

#### CONTENTS

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

No. 149 Announcement of appointment of senior traditional councilors and traditional councilors of certain traditional communities: Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 .....

### **Government Notice**

#### MINISTRY OF URBAN AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No. 149

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS OF CERTAIN TRADITIONAL COMMUNITIES: TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES ACT, 2000

In terms of section 10(5) of the Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 (Act No. 25 of 2000), I -

- (a) make known that the persons mentioned in Part I of the Schedule have been designated as Senior Traditional Councillors and Traditional Councillors with effect from the date which appears directly opposite their names; and
- (b) amend Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998, as set out in Part II of the Schedule.

E. UUTONI MINISTER OF URBAN AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Windhoek, 16 June 2020

2020

#### SCHEDULE

#### PART I

#### SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS APPOINTED

#### 1. UUKWALUUDHI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY

Person appointed as Senior Traditional Councillor:

NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Nekwaya Joel Amadhila Kakende	8 February 2020

#### 2. MAFWE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY

Person appointed as Senior Traditional Councillor:

NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Maemeko Borniface Lukopani	17 March 2020

#### 3. KAMBAZEMBI ROYAL HOUSE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY

Persons appointed as Senior Traditional Councillors:

NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Kambazembi Borniface	20 June 2019
Kamuzari Peter	20 June 2019
Kandinda Abiud Kapukirue	20 June 2019
Uzera Eslon Hengua	20 June 2019
Kaura Ferdinard	20 June 2019
Tjeriko Pniel	20 June 2019
Tjerije Hermann	20 June 2019
Katupose Ratunua Begnius	20 June 2019
Tjeriko Ndoroo Almah	20 June 2019

Persons appointed as Traditional Councillors:

NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Uzera Absalom Virnad	20 June 2019
Kauatira Elizabeth Tjitjai	20 June 2019
Kaputjaza Piet	20 June 2019
Mundjinjiri Abrosius Tjunovandu	20 June 2019
Veseevete Magord	20 June 2019
Kairuko Alida	20 June 2019
Uamunika Jafet	20 June 2019
Tuaandi Ben	20 June 2019
Kaura Abiud	20 June 2019
Matuzee Engelberd	20 June 2019
Tjiuoro Moureen Uaturapi	20 June 2019
Kaveru Jackson	20 June 2019
Katupose Edla	20 June 2019
Havarua Issabella Kakuruha	20 June 2019
Tjakuva Martin	20 June 2019
Karita Cicil	20 June 2019

#### PART II

Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998 is amended as follows:

(a) Paragraph 2 "OVAMBO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the substitution in subparagraph 2. 2 "UUKWALUUDHI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following name "Shoomeya Bartholomeus" and the date of appointment "1 August 2017" for the following name and date of appointment in Item B:

NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Nekwaya Joel Amadhila Kakende	8 February 2020

(b) Paragraph 3 "CAPRIVI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the substitution in subparagraph 3. 2 "MAFWE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following name "Lusepani Mupita Dixon" and the date of appointment "2 July 2018" for the following name and date of appointment in Item B:

NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Maemeko Borniface Lukopani	17 March 2020

(c) Paragraph 8 "HERERO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the addition in subparagraph 8.1 KAMBAZEMBI ROYAL HOUSE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and the date of appointment in Item B and C:

B: SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Kambazembi Borniface	20 June 2019
Kamuzari Peter	20 June 2019
Kandinda Abiud Kapukirue	20 June 2019
Uzera Eslon Hengua	20 June 2019
Kaura Ferdinard	20 June 2019
Tjeriko Pniel	20 June 2019
Tjerije Hermann	20 June 2019
Katupose Ratunua Begnius	20 June 2019
Tjeriko Ndoroo Almah	20 June 2019
C: TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
Uzera Absalom Virnad	20 June 2019
Kauatira Elizabeth Tjitjai	20 June 2019
Kaputjaza Piet	20 June 2019
Mundjinjiri Abrosius Tjunovandu	20 June 2019
Veseevete Magord	20 June 2019
Kairuko Alida	20 June 2019
Uamunika Jafet	20 June 2019
Tuaandi Ben	20 June 2019
Kaura Abiud	20 June 2019
Matuzee Engelberd	20 June 2019
Tjiuoro Moureen Uaturapi	20 June 2019
Kaveru Jackson	20 June 2019
Katupose Edla	20 June 2019
Havarua Issabella Kakuruha	20 June 2019
Tjakuva Martin	20 June 2019
Karita Cicil	20 June 2019