

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$6.00 WINDHOEK - 16 January 2017 No. 6217 **CONTENTS** Page **PROCLAMATION** Recognition of designation of Vekuii Rukoro as chief of Ovaherero Traditional Community: No. 1 Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 1 **GOVERNMENT NOTICES** No. 3 Notification of appointment of members of the Namibian Competition Commission: Competition Act, 2003 2 Notice of appointment of member of Namibia Medicines Regulatory Council: Medicines and Related No. 4 Substances Control Act, 2003 3 **Proclamation**

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 1

RECOGNITION OF DESIGNATION OF VEKUII RUKORO AS CHIEF OF OVAHERERO TRADITIONAL COMMUNITY: TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES ACT, 2000

Under the powers vested in me by subsection (2) of section 6 of the Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 (Act No. 25 of 2000), I -

- (a) recognise the designation of the person in respect of whom the particulars referred to in subsection (1) of that section are set out in the Schedule as the Chief of the traditional community so set out in the Schedule; and
- (b) withdraw Proclamation No. 10 of 1 December 2016.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 15th day of December, Two Thousand and Sixteen.

HAGE G. GEINGOB President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

SCHEDULE

OVAHERERO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY		
Name:	Vekuii Rukoro	
Office:	Chief	
Traditional title:	Ombara Otjitambi	
Date of designation:	3 November 2016	
Traditional community:	Ovaherero	

Government Notices

MINISTRY OF INDUSTRIALISATION, TRADE AND SME DEVELOPMENT

No. 3

NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NAMIBIAN COMPETITION COMMISSION: COMPETITION ACT, 2003

I make known that the following persons named in the Table as Members of the Namibian Competition Commission has been appointed in terms of section 5 of the Competition Act, 2003 (Act No. 2 of 2003), respectively, for the period of three years with effect from the dates indicated in Column 3 opposite their positions in Column 2.

TABLE

1	2	3	4
Members	Position	Appointment	Terms of office
1. Dr. Sakeus Akweenda	Chairperson	11 February 2015	3 years
2. Mr. Gideon Shilongo	Member	11 February 2015	3 years
3. Ms.Teresa Kaulihowa	Member	11 February 2015	3 years
4. Ms. Lesenda Grace Mohamed	Member	17 September 2016	3 years
5. Ms. Malverene Theron	Member	17 September 2016	3 years

I. NGATJIZEKO
MINISTER OF INDUSTRIALISATION,
TRADE AND SME DEVELOPMENT

Windhoek, 9 December 2016

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 4 2017

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF NAMIBIA MEDICINES REGULATORY COUNCIL: MEDICINES AND RELATED SUBSTANCES CONTROL ACT, 2003

Under subsection (4) of section 3 of the Medicines and Related Substances Control Act, 2003 (Act No. 13 of 2003), I give notice that I have appointed Dr. R. Athingo under subsection (1) of that section as a member of the Namibia Medicines Regulatory Council for a period commencing on 2 November 2016 and terminating on 31 July 2019.

B. HAUFIKU MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES