

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 19 September 2014 No. 5564 **CONTENTS** Page GOVERNMENT NOTICE No. 171 Announcement of appointment of members of Council of Traditional Leaders: Council of Traditional Leaders Act, 1997 **Government Notice**

MINISTRY OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No. 171 2014

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COUNCIL OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS: COUNCIL OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS ACT, 1997

In terms subsection (6) of section 3 of the Council of Traditional Leaders Act, 1997 (Act No. 13 of 1997), I announce that I have appointed, as members of the Council of Traditional Leaders, the persons mentioned in column 1 of the Schedule, as designated by the respective Traditional Authorities mentioned in Column 3 of that Schedule, with effect from the date to be determined by the Minister.

C. NAMOLOH MINISTER OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL **DEVELOPMENT**

Windhoek, 28 August 2014

SERIAL NO.	NAME OF CHIEFS, SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS, TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND COMMUNITY MEMBERS	NAME OF TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY
1.	CHIEF: Immanuel Kauluma Elifas Traditional Councillor: Fillemon Shuumbwa Nangolo	Ondonga Traditional Authority
2.	CHIEF: Immanuel ≠Nu Axa /Gâseb Traditional Councillor: Rheise Edward Paul	!Oe ≠Gan Traditional Authority
3.	CHIEF: Kaunashoto Matias Walaula Senior Traditional Councillor: Kaleb Hamwele	Ombadja Traditional Authority
4.	CHIEF: Oswin Shifiona Mukulu Senior Traditional Councillor: Petrus Kanisius Akushanga	Ombalantu Traditional Authority
5.	CHIEF: Johannes Jafet Senior Traditional Councillor: Silas Amadhila	Ongandjera Traditional Authority
6.	CHIEF: Martha Klisian Senior Traditional Councillor: Teophilus Nelulu	Oukwanyama Traditional Authority
7.	CHIEF: Daniel Shooya Senior Traditional Councillor: Andreas Amunyela	Uukolonkadhi Traditional Authority
8.	CHIEF: Josia Shikongo Taapopi Senior Traditional Councillor: Andreas Nekwaya Shitaatala	Uukwaluudhi Traditional Authority
9.	CHIEF: Iipumbu Herman Iipumbu Traditional Councillor: Friedrich Tshitenda	Uukwambi Traditional Authority
10.	CHIEF: Elias Taniseb Senior Traditional Councillor: Phillipus H. Gaseb	Daure Daman Traditional Authority
11.	CHIEF: Seth Kooitjie Senior Traditional Councillor: Stoffel Anamab	Topnaar Traditional Authority
12.	CHIEF: Bethuel Haraseb Senior Traditional Councillor: Jonathan Neumbo	Tsoaxudaman Traditional Authority
13.	CHIEF: Petrus Ukongo Senior Traditional Councillor: Johannes Isak Hendricks	≠Aodaman Traditional Authority
14.	CHIEF: Joseph Max Haraseb Senior Traditional Councillor: Johannes Ubiteb	/Gaiodaman Traditional Authority
15.	CHIEF: Dawid //Khamuxab Senior Traditional Councillor: John Johannes Haneb	Hai-//Om Traditional Authority
16.	CHIEF: Vemuii Tjambiru Senior Traditional Councillor: Tjituere Uaisaneya Tjambiru	Kakurukouje Traditional Authority
17.	CHIEF: Paulus Uziruapi Tjavara Senior Traditional Councillor: Ujeuetu Tjihange	Otjikaoko Traditional Authority
18.	CHIEF: Daniel Luipert Senior Traditional Councillor: Esegiel Max /Uirab	Swartbooi Traditional Authority
19.	CHIEF: Tjimbware Tom Community Member: Karipandjarere Ben German Muzuma	Vita Traditional Authority
20.	CHIEF: George Simasiku Mamili VII Senior Traditional Councillor: Patrick Tubazie Likukela	Mafwe Traditional Authority
21.	CHIEF: Joseph Kumanina Tembwe Senior Traditional Councillor: Richard Kachihena Kabunga	Mashi Traditional Authority
22.	CHIEF: Kisco Maiba Liswani III Senior Traditional Councillor: Albius Mubusisi Mwala	Masubia Traditional Authority
23.	CHIEF: Boniface Lutibezi Shufu Senior Traditional Councillor: Jonathan Lufwela Limbo	Mayeyi Traditional Authority
24.	CHIEF: Hurbert Ditshabue Senior Traditional Councillor: Johannes Kaiser	Bakgalagadi Traditional Authority
25.	CHIEF: Stephanus Ganseb Senior Traditional Councillor: Theofelus /Goagoseb	/Gobanin Traditional Authority

26.	CHIEF: Fredrick Langman Senior Traditional Councillor: Magdalena Gamgabes	≠Kao //Aesi Traditional Authority
27.	CHIEF: Tjinaani Maharero Senior Traditional Councillor: Zebulon Maharero	Maharero Traditional Authority
28.	Senior Traditional Councillor: Gottlieb Kahikopo	Ovaherero Traditional Authority
29.	CHIEF: Sophia Jacobs Senior Traditional Councillor: Silvia Katjimune	!Xoo Traditional Authority
30.	CHIEF: Erwin Mbambo Munika Senior Traditional Councillor: Erwin Disho	Hambukushu Traditional Authority
31.	CHIEF: Kassian Shiyambi Senior Traditional Councillor: Linyando Shikerete	Gciriku Traditional Authority
32.	CHIEF: Alfons Mathias Kaundu Senior Traditional Councillor: Usiro Edmund Manyondo	Mbunza Traditional Authority
33.	CHIEF: Angelina Matumbo Ribebe Senior Traditional Councillor: Mutere E. Shikerete	Shambyu Traditional Authority
34.	CHIEF: Daniel Sitentu Mpasi Senior Traditional Councillor: Josef Simbungu Kandjimi	Ukwangali Traditional Authority
35.	CHIEF: Tsamkxao Bobo ≠Oma Traditional Councillor: Kaqece Kallie N!ani	Ju /'Hoan Traditional Authority
36.	Senior Traditional Councillor: Festus Ueriuka Tjikuua Senior Traditional Councillor: Justice Uapimbi	Kambazembi Traditional Authority
37.	Traditional Councillor: Mishe Fanuel Traditional Councillor: Josef Kaimbi	!Khung Traditional Authority
38.	CHIEF: David Frederick Senior Traditional Councillor: Christiaan Frederick	!Aman Traditional Authority
39.	ACTING CHIEF: Josef Christiaans Senior Traditional Councillor: Joseph Mckay	Bondelswart Traditional Authority
40.	CHIEF: Johannes Isaack Senior Traditional Councillor: Stephanus Goliath	/Hai-/Khaua Traditional Authority
41.	CHIEF: Joel Stephanus Senior Traditional Councillor: Martin Biwa	Vaalgras Traditional Authority
42.	CHIEF: Petrus Simon Moses Kooper Senior Traditional Councillor: Moses Hanse	Kai-//Khaun Traditional Authority
43.	ACTING CHIEF: David Hanse Senior Traditional Councillor: Stephanus Johannes Riedt	Simon Kooper Traditional Authority
44.	ACTING CHIEF: Christiaan Rooi Senior Traditional Councillor: Simon Otto Jacobs	Witbooi Traditional Authority
45.	ACTING CHIEF: Juliane Gawa-!Nas Senior Traditional Councillor: Josef Eiseb	/Khomanin Traditional Authority