

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00	WINDHOEK - 18 September 2014	No. 5562				
	CONTENTS	Page				
GOVERN	NMENT NOTICES					
No. 169	o. 169 Notification of result of regional council by-election Ohangwena Regional Council: Electoral Act, 1992					
No. 170	Notification of result of election of Bukalo Local Authority Council: Electoral Act, 1992	2				
	Covernment Notices					

### Government Notices

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 169

# NOTIFICATION OF RESULT OF REGIONAL COUNCIL BY-ELECTION: OHANGWENA REGIONAL COUNCIL: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992) the written statement of the announcement made in terms of section 90(3) and of that Act the particulars contained in the statement in respect of the results for the regional council by-election for Ohangwena Constituency held on 5 August 2014, are set out in the Schedule, as follows:

- (a) Column 1 of the Schedule shows the total number of votes counted in the constituency;
- (b) Column 2 of the Schedule shows the participating nominated candidates and the political party to which they are affiliated;
- (c) Column 3 of the Schedule shows the number of votes recorded in respect of each candidate; and
- (d) Column 4 of the Schedule shows the candidate duly elected and declared as member of the Ohangwena Regional Council with effect from 5 August 2014.

#### N. TJIPUEJA CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 2 September 2014

#### **SCHEDULE**

Column 1	Column 2		Column 3	Column 4	
Total number of votes cast	Participating nominated candidate	Political party to which candidate is affiliated	Number of votes in respect of each nominated candidate	Candidate duly elected and declared as member of Ohangwena Regional Council	
6 772	Hakanyone Johannes Kornelius	SWAPO Party of Namibia	5 827	Hakanyone Johannes Kornelius: SWAPO	
	Shimuoshili Vilho	Rally for Democracy and Progress	945	Party of Namibia	

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 170

## NOTIFICATION OF RESULT OF ELECTION OF BUKALO LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL: ELECTORAL ACT. 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the written statement of the announcement made in terms of section 91(2) of that Act and transmitted to the Commission in terms of section 91(3) in respect of the results of the election of the members of the Bukalo Local Authority Council held on 22 August 2014, are set out in the Schedule, as follows:

- (a) in Column 1 of the Schedule, the local authority area;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted for the local authority area;
- in Column 3 of the Schedule, the appropriate quota determined in accordance with section 89(2) of the Act;
- (d) in Column 4 of the Schedule, the participating political parties;
- (e) in Column 5 of the Schedule, the number of votes recorded in respect of each political party;
- (f) in Column 6 of the Schedule, the number of seats in the Bukalo Local Authority Council allocated in respect of each political party in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act; and
- (g) in Column 7 of the Schedule, the names of the candidates of each political party declared as duly elected members of the Bukalo Local Authority Council with effect from 22 August 2014.

N. TJIPUEJA CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 2 September 2014

## SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4	Column 5	Column 6	Column 7
Local authority area	Total number of votes counted	Quota	Participating political party	Number of votes recorded for each participating party	Number of seats allocated to each political party	Candidate declared to be elected members
Bukalo	222	44	Congress of Democrats (COD)	25	1	Mukena, Lawrence
			DTA of Namibia (DTA)	6	0	
			National Democratic Party of Namibia	3	0	
			Swapo Party of Namibia (SWAPO)	188	4	Matomola, Louis M. Namatama, Candy S. Siyauya, Charles S. Mwalima, Ntombi C.