

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 27 August 2013 No. 5272

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 234 Amendment of Government Notice No. 86 of 20 May 2009: Establishment of Bondelswartz Community Court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003

1

Government Notice

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 234 2013

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 86 OF 20 MAY 2009: ESTABLISHMENT OF BONDELSWARTZ COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) and section 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 86 of 20 May 2009 as set out in the Schedule.

U. NUJOMA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 29 July 2013

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 86 of 20 May 2009 is amended by the substitution -

(a) for Part II of the following Part:

"PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS - DESIGNATE IN TERMS OF 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Dorothea Jossop
- 2. Johannes Ortman
- 3. Hendrick Bernadus Swartbooi
- 4. Petrus Ortman
- 5. Elsie Elizabeth Hatzkin
- 6. Benediktus Swartbooi
- 7. Maria Roelf
- 8. Hermanus Dragoender
- 9. Andries Boois
- (b) for Part III of the following Part:

PERSON APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8(1) OF THE ACT

- 1. Willem Diestaan
- 2. Benedictus Lorencius Swartbooi
- 3. Lukas Swartbooi
- 4. Cornelius Eric Tjijpanga
- 5. Magdalena Morris