

### **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE

## REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 14 June 2013 No. 5224

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 163 Notification of result of Regional Council by-election: Grootfontein Constituency, Otjozondjupa

#### **Government Notice**

Region: Electoral Act, 1992

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 163

NOTIFICATION OF RESULT OF REGIONAL COUNCIL BY-ELECTION: GROOTFONTEIN CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992) the result of the Regional Council by-election in Grootfontein Constituency held on 30 May 2013 are published and the particulars of the result are shown in the Schedule as follows:

- (a) column 1 shows the total number of votes counted in the constituency, with the number of rejected ballot papers in brackets;
- (b) column 2 shows the names of the candidates in the election and of the political parties by whom they were nominated, the candidate whose name is underlined having been declared duly elected as member of the Otjozondjupa Regional Council with effect from 30 May 2013; and
- (c) column 3 shows the number of votes recorded for each candidate.

N. TJIPUEJA CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Column 1	Column 2		Column 3
TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES (REJECTED BALLOT PAPERS)	CANDIDATE	POLITICAL PARTY	VOTES RECORDED FOR EACH CANDIDATE
<u>3539</u>	Amagulu, Nelao	SWAPO Party of Namibia	2412
(50)	Naobeb, Sedekias	Rally for Democracy and Progress	635
	Katjinamunene, Theonesta	SWANU of Namibia	78
	Kahuure, Prieska	NUDO of Namibia	117
	Willemse, Julenda Serien	DTA of Namibia	102
	Hausiku, Meiisolf H	APP	145