

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 14 June 2013 No. 5221 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICES** No. 145 Establishment of !Xoo Community Court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 1 No. 146 Amendment of Government Notice No. 107 of 20 May 2009 relating to the recognition of the Mbuza Customary Court as a community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 Amendment of Government Notice No. 110 of 20 May 2009 relating to the recognition of the No. 147 Uukwaluudhi Customary court as a community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 No. 148 Amendment of Government Notice No. 55 of 31 March 2010 relating to the recognition of the Ongandjera Customary Court as a community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 **Government Notices**

No. 145

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

ESTABLISHMENT OF !XOO COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of -

(a) section 4(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003) (hereinafter "the Act"), I establish the !Xoo Community Court in respect of the area of the !Xoo Traditional Community to exercise jurisdiction in respect of the area specified in Part I of the Schedule;

- (b) subsection (3) of section 7 of the Act, I approve as assessors-designate, for appointment as assessors under subsection (2) of that section, the persons whose names are specified in Part II of the Schedule; and
- (c) section 8(1) of the Act, I make known that I have in terms of that section appointed the persons whose names are specified in Part III of the Schedule, as Justices to preside over the court established in terms of paragraph (a).

U. NUJOMA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 28 May 2013

SCHEDULE

PART I AREA IN RESPECT OF WHICH THE !XOO COMMUNITY COURT EXERCISES JURISDICTION

- 1. Omaheke Region -
- (a) Aminuis; and
- (b) Chaka

PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS-DESIGNATE IN TERMS SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Katrina Skeppis
- 2. Sanna Rooi
- 3. Elizabeth Kekauemang
- 4. Marly Jakop
- 5. Johannes Geinamseb
- 6. Beatrix Kutushi Martins
- 7. Klaas Pietersen
- 8. Fritz Namseb

PART III

PERSONS APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION S OF THE ACT

- 1. Sophia Jacobs
- 2. Hendrick Kekuemang
- 3 Matha Thwabi
- 4. Magdalena Uixam
- 5. Joseph Bessa

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 146

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 107 OF 20 MAY 2009 RELATING TO THE RECOGNITION OF THE MBUNZA CUSTOMARY COURT AS A COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) read with section 8(1) and 8(3) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 107 of 20 May 2009 as set out in the Schedule.

U. NUJOMA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 28 May 2013

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 107 of 20 May 2009 is amended by -

(a) the addition of the following names to Part II of the Schedule:

"Moses Nyundu Fidelis Ihemba Neromba Nikolaus Hamutenya Sinkumba Melchoir Hausiku Siunze.";

(b) the deletion of the following names from Part II of the Schedule:

"Chiyesu Kandjengo Johannes Makayi Kambungo Mwazona Anseim Matamu Karwapa Paskalius.";

(c) the addition of the following names to Part III of the Schedule:

"Alfons Mathias Kaundu Martha Sitoka Haimbili Anna Namutenya Mukoya Hamuteya Johannes Hamba Karondo."; and

(d) the deletion of the following names from Part III of the Schedule:

"Kapeta Alex Sindimba Hausiku Samwel.".

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 147

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 110 OF 20 MAY 2009 RELATING TO THE RECOGNITION OF THE UUKWALUUDHI CUSTOMARY COURT AS A COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) read with section 8(1) and 8(3) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice. No. 110 of 20 May 2009 as amended by Government Notice no 290 of 14 December 2012, as set out in the Schedule.

U. NUJOMA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 28 May 2013

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 110 of 20 May 2009 and Government Notice No. 290 of 14 December 2012 is amended by -

(a) the addition of the following names to Part II of the Schedule:

"Gustaph Tjimuhiva

Hijawo J M Muhimba

Jonas U Ekandjo

Kakende Taapopi

Leena N Amadhila

Abraham Peya

Stephanus I Shou

Karolina Tetulianus

Ruben Auwanga.";

(b) the deletion of the following names from Part II of the Schedule:

"Kristofina Shiwalo

Albertina Indongo

Selma Josef

Sylvia lyambo

Maria Kashuna

Lazarus Tuuthigilwa

Fellemon Kapweya

Monika Ndapuka.";

(c) the addition of the following name to Part III of the Schedule:

"Josia Shikongo Taapopi."; and

the deletion of the following name from Part III of the Schedule: (d)

"Karolina Tetulianus.".

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 148 2013

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 55 OF 31 MARCH 2010 RELATING TO RECOGNITION OF ONGANDJERA CUSTOMARY COURT AS COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3) and 8(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No 55 of 31 March 2010, by the -

substitution for Part II of the Schedule to that notice of the following Part: (a)

"PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS-DESIGNATE IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(4) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT

- 1. Matti lileka Amadhila
- 2. Aune Naango Amutenya
- 3. Nehale Tesinasho
- 4. Ottilie Ndatala Amunyela
- 5. Loide Amadhila
- Gideon Paulus 6.

- 7. Jerobeam Immanuel
- 8. Rauha Kamati
- 9. Laina Shagama
- 10. Samuel Martin."; and
- (b) substitution for Part II of the Schedule to that notice of the following Part:

"PART III PERSONS APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8 OF THE ACT

- 1. His Highness King Jafet Munkundi
- 2. Andrea S. Ndakukamo
- 3. Petrus Kathingo
- 4. Sakeus Shikongo
- 5. Hileni Iiyambo
- 6. Tomas Kamati
- 7. Marta Ileka
- 8. Joel Nahum
- 9. Silas Amadhila
- 10. Seveleni Kamati
- 11. Hileni Uulenga
- 12. Wilbard Shikongo
- 13. Eliaser Shikambe
- 14. Jason Shigwedha
- 15. Hagai Ambunda.".

U. NUJOMA

MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 28 May 2013