

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 15 April 2013 No. 5175 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICES** Amendment of Government Notice No. 108 of 20 May 2009 relating to the recognition of the Sham-No. 97 byu Customary Court as a community court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 1 No. 98 Recognition of Ukwangali Community Court and appointment of assessors and justices: Community Courts Act, 2003 2 **Government Notices**

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 97

AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 108 OF 20 MAY 2009 RELATING TO THE RECOGNITION OF THE SHAMBYU CUSTOMARY COURT AS A COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES:

COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of section 7(3), read with section 8(1) and 8(3) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003), I amend Government Notice No. 60 of 20 May 2009 as set out in the Schedule.

U. NUJOMA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 13 March 2013

SCHEDULE

The Schedule to Government Notice No. 108 of 20 May 2009 is amended by -

(a) the addition of the following names to Part II of the Schedule:

"Andreas Hausiku Nsinano Sikstus Poroto Selegius Kaghuyu Shikerete Engelbert Mukoya Shidyukwe Michael Mahongo Theresia Samuel Ngemba Sakeus Mufuka Phineas Siwogedi Nairenge Muremi.";

(b) the deletion of the following names from Part II of the Schedule:

"Mandema Gosbert Sikerete Remigia Nankali Nyangana Kandjimi Romanus Sikongo Luciano Aloysius Ngasiya Reginald Ndara Hashipembe Frans Joseph Hausiku Nairenge Nikodemus Sitoka.";

(c) the addition of the following names to Part III of the Schedule:

"Rabana Mudi Siremo
Theresia Mavanze Hausiku
Theresia Sikwere
Thadeus Hausiku
Engelbert Kayendze Nantapo
Gervasius Silima Shampapi
Mathias Namwere Ndango
Herman Hausiku Thobias."; and

(d) the deletion of the following names from Part III of the Schedule:

"Emilie Kanzara Siverius Sitengi Naiteta Mbanze Kuboyi Ignatus Matamu Karapo Mathews Mukuwe Kanyanga Muhini Jonas Mbambo.".

MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 98

RECOGNITION OF UKWANGALI COMMUNITY COURT AND APPOINTMENT OF ASSESSORS AND JUSTICES: COMMUNITY COURTS ACT, 2003

In terms of -

(a) section 4(1) of the Community Courts Act, 2003 (Act No. 10 of 2003) (herein referred to as "the Act") I establish the Ukwangali Community Court in respect of the area of the Ukwangali Traditional Community to exercise jurisdiction in respect of the area specified in Part I of the Schedule.

- (b) subsection (3) of section 7 of the Act, I approve as assessors-designate, for appointment as assessors under subsection (2) of that section, the persons whose names are specified in Part II of the Schedule; and
- (c) section 8(1) of the Act, I make known that I have in terms of that section appointed the persons whose names are specified in Part III of the Schedule, as Justices to preside over the court established in terms of paragraph (a).

U. NUJOMA MINISTER OF JUSTICE

Windhoek, 27 March 2013

SCHEDULE

PART I

AREA IN RESPECT OF WHICH THE UKWANGALI COMMUNITY COURT EXERCISES JURISDICTION

- 1. Kahenge
- 2. Mpungu

PART II

PERSONS APPROVED AS ASSESSORS-DESIGNATE IN TERMS OF SECTION 7(3) OF THE ACT FOR APPOINTMENT AS ASSESSORS UNDER SECTION 7(2) OF THE ACT

- 1. Paulinus Kauma Hamatwi
- 2. Saimi Kankono
- 3. Heiki Erago Kandjeke
- 4. Hubert Namukwata
- 5. Martin Mundumbu
- 6. Christian Sikwaya Haingura
- 7. Sabinus Kaveto Sirambo
- 8. Bonifasius Kandonga Ndara
- 9. Stefanus Kajana
- 10. Naimi Lyevera

PART III

PERSONS APPOINTED AS JUSTICES IN TERMS OF SECTION 8 OF THE ACT

- 1. Andreas Kauma
- 2. Matheus Myambue
- 3. Frans Mbandu Hawanga
- 4. Mbambero Sisindi
- 5. Nghilikete Elia Kamati
- 6. Erwin Mazambo
- 7. Jeremia Kangayi
- 8. Salomo Nambase
- 9. Festus Naujoma
- 10. Rebekka Nepemba Shaningwa
- 11. Adolf Kapumburu Gabriel
- 12. Paulina Naimbondi Makanga
- 13. Sem Namufinda
- 14. Risto Hausiku
