

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

WINDHOEK — 20 September 1993

No. 722

CONTENTS

Page

PROCLAMATION

No. 23 Declaration of Members of the National Council as Office-Bearers for the purpose of the Members of the National Assembly and other Office-bearers Pensions Act, 1990

PROCLAMATION

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 23

1993

DECLARATION OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL COUNCIL AS OFFICE-BEARERS FOR THE PURPOSE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND **OTHER OFFICE-BEARERS PENSIONS ACT, 1990**

Under section 1(2) of the Members of the National Assembly and Other Office-bearers Pensions Act, 1990 (Act 21 of 1990), I hereby declare, the persons whose names are set out in the Annexure, and who hold office as Members of the National Council, as office-bearers for the purpose of the said Act, with effect from 11 February 1993.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 31st day of August, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-three.

Sam Nujoma President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

R0,50

1

ANNEXURE

Cloete, Herman Heinie Cloete, Samuel Petrus Emvula, Wilfried Inotira Eiseb, Theofelus Hakaye, Johnny Haikella Hango, Asser Hendjala, Erasmus Hishikushitja, Michael Huiseb, Sitore Johannes Kaatura, Nehemia Kairabib, Lazarus Kaiyamo, Hosea Nico Kamanja, Vilho Elifas Kandjambanga, Hamutire Josephine Kapewasha, Martin Kapirika, Servatius Mabuku, John Nambutunga Minnaar, Jakobus Mujoro, Zedekia Mumbuu, Edward Uapundua Mureni, Reinhold Nehova, Kandy Sheyapo, Fidelis Antonius Uirab, Esegiel Max Walubita, Mukelabayi Ya Kasita, Henock Sheya