

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$1.60

WINDHOEK - 22 December 2023

No. 8282

### **CONTENTS**

Page

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

No. 398 Notice of convening of meeting of Selection Committee to interview applicants for appointment as members of Electoral Commission of Namibia: Electoral Act, 2014 ......

.

## **Government Notice**

### NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

No. 398

NOTICE OF CONVENING OF MEETING OF SELECTION COMMITTEE TO INTERVIEW APPLICANTS FOR APPOINTMENT AS MEMBERS OF ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

In terms of subsection (10) of section 6 of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014), I –

- (a) convene a meeting of the Selection Committee to interview the applicants selected in terms of subsection (6)(b) of that section of appointment as members of the Electoral Commission of Namibia;
- (b) in terms of subsection (11)(a) of that section, specify in the Schedule, the names and other particulars of the applicants to be interviewed; and
- (c) in terms of subsection (11)(b) of that section, determine that the meeting of the Selection Committee takes place on 11 January 2024, at 09:00, in Room G4, National Council Building, Windhoek, Namibia.

## L. KANDETU SECRETARY TO THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

## **SCHEDULE**

NAME OF THE APPLICANT	SEX	DATE OF BIRTH
1. Mr. Vilyo Ngekepo Ndapopiwa	Male	4 October 1978
2. Mr. Piteimo Meduletu Hainyanyula	Male	10 June 1977
3. Ms. Sarah Iyaloo Negumbo	Female	23 March 1975
4. Mr. Simeon Tuhafeni Nghipandwa	Male	6 September 1975
5. Mr. Hannu Homateni Shipena	Male	6 May 1963
6. Mr. Elago Alfeus Filippus	Male	2 September 1985
7. Ms. Rakkel Mbute Andreas	Female	19 November 1990
8. Mr. Fillepus Kambonde	Male	23 February 1982
9. Mr. Evaristus Evaristus	Male	24 October 1981
10. Mr. Pinias Walomboleni Kashedi	Male	15 December 1986
11. Mr. Gerson Uaripi Tjihenuna	Male	7 April 1954
12. Mr. Pius Ilende Iikwambi	Male	30 Septemebr 1994
13. Mr. Linus Milinga Simataa	Male	7 December 1971