

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$8.00 WINDHOEK - 19 September 2022 No. 7907

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 276 Publication of results and particulars of Swakopmund Constituency by-election: Electoral Act, 2014

Government Notice

ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

No. 276

PUBLICATION OF RESULTS AND PARTICULARS OF SWAKOPMUND CONSTITUENCY BY-ELECTION: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

In terms of section 113(1) of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014) I publish the results and particulars of the announcement made and transmitted to the Commission in terms of section 111 of that Act in respect of the Swakopmund Constituency by-election of a member of the Erongo Regional Council, Erongo Region held on 12 August 2022, set out in the Schedule as follows:

- (a) column 1 indicates the total number of votes counted in the election;
- (b) column 2 indicates the number of votes recorded for each candidate;
- (c) column 3 indicates the names of the candidates as duly nominated for the election in terms of section 80 of the Act and the political party which nominated the candidate or whether he or she was an independent candidate;

(d) column 4 indicates the name of the candidate declared as duly elected member of the Erongo Regional Council, under section 111(2)(b) of that Act, with effect from 12 August 2022.

E. NGHIKEMBUA CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

Windhoek, 6 September 2022

SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3		Column 4
Total number of votes counted	Votes recorded for each candidate	Candidate duly nominated for election as member of Erongo Regional Council	Political parties which took part in election or independent candidate	Candidate declared duly elected as member of Erongo Regional Council
9918	465	Dantu, Zerolda Venansia	United Democratic Front of Namibia	
	307	Dausab, Rodger	Namibia Economic Freedom Fighters	
	3625	Kativa, Louisa Ndaninga	Independent Patriots for Change	Kativa, Louisa Ndaninga
	1362	Musheko, Tangeni Hilaria	Landless People's Movement	
	56	Narib, Williward	Independent Candidate	
	672	Pascheka, Lelanie	Popular Democratic Movement	
	3122	Salomon, Nehemiah Ndara	SWAPO Party of Namibia	
	309	Von Seydlitz-Kurzbach, Bernhard Karl Siegfried	United People's Movement	