

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$6.00	WINDHOEK - 9 February 2021	No. 7456
	CONTENTS	Page
PROCL	AMATION	
No. 3	Amendment of Schedules 1, 2 and 3 to Public Service Act, 1995	1
	Proclamation	

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 3 2021

AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULES 1, 2 AND 3 TO PUBLIC SERVICE ACT, 1995

In terms of section 3(4) of the Public Service Act, 1995 (Act No. 13 of 1995), I substitute the following schedules for Schedules 1, 2 and 3 to that Act:

"SCHEDULE 1

OFFICES AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

OFFICE	FUNCTIONAL TITLE
1. Office of the President	Executive Director: Office of the President
2. Office of the Prime Minister	Executive Director: Office of the Prime Minister
3. Office of the Judiciary	Executive Director: Office of the Judiciary

SCHEDULE 2

MINISTRIES AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

MINISTRY	FUNCTIONAL TITLE	
Ministry of Agriculture Water and Land Reform	Executive Director: Agriculture, Water and Land	
Ministry of Agriculture, Water and Land Reform	Reform	
Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs	Executive Director: Defence and Veteran Affairs	
Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture	Executive Director: Education, Arts and Culture	
Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism	Executive Director: Environment, Forestry and Tourism	
Ministry of Finance	Executive Director: Finance	
Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources	Executive Director: Fisheries and Marine Resources	
Ministry of Gender Equality, Poverty Eradication	Executive Director: Gender Equality, Poverty	
and Social Welfare	Eradication and Social Welfare	
Ministry of Health and Social Services	Executive Director: Health and Social Services	
Ministry of Higher Education, Technology and	Executive Director: Higher Education, Technology	
Innovation	and Innovation	
Ministry of Home Affairs, Immigration, Safety and	Executive Director: Home Affairs, Immigration and	
Security	Safety and Security	
Ministry of Industrialisation and Trade	Executive Director: Industrialisation and Trade	
Ministry of Information and Communication	Executive Director: Information and Communication	
Technologies	Technologies	
Ministry of International Relations and Co-operation	Executive Director: International Relations and Cooperation	
Ministry of Justice	Executive Director: Justice	
Ministry of Labour, Industrial Relations and	Executive Director: Labour, Industrial Relations and	
Employment Creation	Employment Creation	
Ministry of Mines and Energy	Executive Director: Mines and Energy	
Ministry of Public Enterprises	Executive Director: Public Enterprises	
Ministers of Court Vouth and National Comica	Executive Director: Sport, Youth and National	
Ministry of Sport, Youth and National Service	Service	
Ministry of Urban and Bural Dayslanment	Executive Director: Ministry of Urban and Rural	
Ministry of Urban and Rural Development	Development	
Ministry of Works and Transport	Executive Director: Works and Transport	

SCHEDULE 3

AGENCIES AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

AGENCY	FUNCTIONAL TITLE
1. Anti-Corruption Commission	Executive Director: Anti-Corruption Commission
2. Auditor-General	Deputy Auditor-General
3. Electoral Commission of Namibia	Chief Electoral Officer of the Electoral Commission
4. Namibia Central Intelligence Services	Director of the Namibia Central Intelligence Services
5. National Assembly	Secretary of the National Assembly
6. National Council	Secretary of the National Council
7. National Planning Commission	Executive Director: National Planning Commission
7. National Flamming Commission	Secretariat
8. Regional Councils	Chief Regional Officers

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 31st day of December, Two Thousand and Twenty.

HAGE G. GEINGOB PRESIDENT BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT