

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$6.00 WINDHOEK - 27 March 2019 No. 6865

### **CONTENTS**

Page

#### **PROCLAMATION**

No. 6 Announcement of appointment of members of Electoral Commission of Namibia: Electoral Act, 2014

**Proclamation** 

by the

### PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 6

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA: ELECTORAL ACT, 2014

In terms of subsection (21) of section 6 of the Electoral Act, 2014 (Act No. 5 of 2014), I announce that I have, under the powers vested in me by subsection (1) of that section, appointed Mr. Gerson Uaripi Tjihenuna and Mr. Evaristus Evaristus as members of the Electoral Commission of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 15 March 2019.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 19th day of March Two Thousand and Nineteen.

HAGE GOTTFRIED GEINGOB President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET