

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$6.00

WINDHOEK - 20 November 2018

No. 6770

Page

CONTENTS

GOVERNMENT NOTICES

No. 297	Announcement of names of members of Medical and Dental Council of Namibia: Medical and Dental Act, 2004	1
No. 298	Announcement of names of members of Social Work and Psychology Council of Namibia: Social Work and Psychology Act, 2004	2
No. 299	Announcement of names of members of Nursing Council of Namibia: Nursing Act, 2004	2
No. 300	Announcement of names of members of Pharmacy Council of Namibia: Pharmacy Act, 2004	3
No. 301	Announcement of names of members of Allied Health Professions Council of Namibia: Allied Health Professions Act, 2004	3

Government Notices

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 297

2018

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF MEDICAL AND DENTAL COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: MEDICAL AND DENTAL ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (6) of section 7 of the Medical and Dental Act, 2004 (Act No. 10 of 2004), I make known that I have, in terms of subsection (1) of that section, appointed the following persons as members of the Medical and Dental Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 4 October 2018:

Dr. Wilson Landuleni Benjamin Dr. Johann Archer Dr. Phillippus Jacobus Christoffel Buys Dr. Adolf Rinouzeu Kaura Dr. Dean Aubrey Kock Dr. Nguundja Mercia Desminola Uamburu Dr. Silvio Suardi Dr. Elliot Newaka Dr. Akutu Apollos Munyika Prof. Filemon Amaambo Ms. Grace Nyaradzai Mugaviri

Mr. Ngamane Karuaihe-Upi

DR. B. HAUFIKU MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 298

2018

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF SOCIAL WORK AND PSYCHOLOGY COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: SOCIAL WORK AND PSYCHOLOGY ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (7) of section 7 of the Social Work and Psychology Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004), I make known that I have, in terms of subsection (1) of that section, appointed the following persons as members of the Social Work and Psychology Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 4 October 2018:

Dr. Jürgen Gunther Hoffmann Ms. René Adriana Adams Ms. Verona Zephora Zuleika Du Preez Ms. Emilige Wilhelmina van Zyl Ms. Sanmari Steenkamp Dr. Manfred Janik Ms. Hettie Garbes-Kirsten Mr. Linus Ngenomesho

DR. B. HAUFIKU MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 299

2018

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF NURSING COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: NURSING ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (8) of section 7 of the Nursing Act, 2004 (Act No. 8 of 2004), I make known that I have, in terms of subsection (1) of that section, appointed the following persons as members of the Nursing Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 4 October 2018:

Ms. Fransina Marukuavi Ngakuzevi Tjituka Mr. Gebhardo Shylock Timotheus Mr. Eliud Mandume Shiwayu Dr. Lusia Ndahambelela Pinehas Ms Hilma Inoukapo Taukondjele Shikwambi Dr. Louise Pretorius Mr. Tomas Mekondjo Nekongo Ms. Cheryl Charmaine Isaacs

DR. B. HAUFIKU MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 300

2018

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF PHARMACY COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: PHARMACY ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (6) of section 7 of the Pharmacy Act, 2004 (Act No. 9 of 2004), I make known that I have, in terms of subsection (1) of that section, appointed the following persons as members of the Pharmacy Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 4 October 2018:

Ms. Bona Naita Tukondjeni Nghishekwa Mr. Piet Williams Ms. Fransina Netumbo Nambahu Ms. Bernadia Nola Coetzee Mr. Johannes Gaeseb Ms. Ester Ndapandula Hango Ms. Bonita René de Silva Mr. Ngamane Karuaihe-Upi

DR. B. HAUFIKU MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

No. 301

2018

ANNOUNCEMENT OF NAMES OF MEMBERS OF ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL OF NAMIBIA: ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT, 2004

In terms of subsection (7) of section 7 of the Allied Health Professions Act, 2004 (Act No. 7 of 2004), I make known that I have, in terms of subsection (1) of that section, appointed the following persons as members of the Allied Health Professions Council of Namibia for a period of five years with effect from 4 October 2018:

Mr. Christopher Mubita Likando

Ms. Ronelle Wilhelmine Jennifer Isaacs

Ms. Antoinette de Almeida

Ms. Belinda Roselin Tsauses

Ms. Zelda Crous

Ms. Cornelia Bauer

Mr. Johannes Philippus Charles Henn

Ms. Dorothee Gerda Verrinder

Ms. Irene Monica Garthoff

- Dr. Elga Renate Drews
- Ms. Nicolette Sophia Bloodstaan

Mr. Elvis Handura

Ms. Luzanne Kalondo Mr. Arthur George Pickering Ms. Cornelia Nel

DR. B. HAUFIKU MINISTER OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES