

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00

WINDHOEK - 2 December 2015

No. 5894

Page

1

CONTENTS

GENERAL NOTICE

No. 558 Bank of Namibia: Notification of appointment of authorised dealers: Orders and Rules issued under Exchange Control Regulations, 1961

General Notice

BANK OF NAMIBIA

No. 558

NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED DEALERS: ORDERS AND RULES ISSUED UNDER EXCHANGE CONTROL REGULATIONS, 1961

It is notified that the Bank of Namibia, pursuant to section 46 of the Bank of Namibia Act, 1997 (Act No. 15 of 1997), read with rule 2 of the Orders and Rules made under the Exchange Control Regulations and published under Government Notice No. R 1112 of 1 December 1961, has -

(a) appointed the following as authorised dealers in foreign exchange with limited authority with effect from the date of publication of this notice -

Cambio Express Exchange Bureau (Pty) Limited; and Cambio Seguro Foreign Exchange (Pty) Limited.

(b) substituted the following paragraph for paragraph (a) of rule 3 as amended by Government Notice Nos. 4 of 1 June 1990, 20 of 16 July 1990, 218 of 15 August 1996, 251 of 31 August 2007, 254 of 23 October 2009, 335 of 20 December 2010, 443 of 15 November 2013, 95 of 30 April 2014 and 231 of 1 June 2015:

2015

- "(a) The institutions specified hereunder have been appointed as authorised dealers in foreign exchange for the purposes of the regulations -
 - 1. Bank Windhoek Limited;
 - 2. Cambio Express Exchange Bureau (Pty) Limited;
 - 3. Cambio Seguro Foreign Exchange (Pty) Limited;
 - 4. Casa de Cambio Forex (Pty) Limited;
 - 5. EBank Limited (Pty) Limited;
 - 6. First National Bank of Namibia Limited;
 - 7. Gampak Investments (Pty) T/A United Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited;
 - 8. Interchange Money Exchange Namibia (Pty) Limited;
 - 9. Magnet Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited;
 - 10. Namibia Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited;
 - 11. Nedbank Namibia Limited;
 - 12. Novacambios Namibia (Pty) Limited;
 - 13. Oshikango Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited;
 - 14. Paragon Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited;
 - 15. Real Transfer Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited;
 - 16. Rock Hard Bureau de Change (Pty) Limited; and
 - 17. Standard Bank Namibia Limited.".

I. SHIIMI GOVERNOR BANK OF NAMIBIA

Windhoek, 24 November 2015